SOCIETY OF AUTISM FAMILIES

Autism isn't a disability.

SAF

About Autism

Autism Spectrum Disorder

What is autism

Autism, or Autism Spectrum Disorder, is a known brain development condition that manifests itself as difficulty in communicating or socializing with others and can affect an individual and their family throughout their life.

It can be characterized through many facets, some of which may include: Lack of desire to interact with other people Display of erratic behavior that can seem hostile towards others Most commonly avoidance of eye contact when spoken to Display repetitive patterns of behavior

The term 'spectrum' reflects the wide variation in the challenges and strengths each child with this disorder possesses. Its most obvious features are almost visible between the ages of two and three. In some cases, it can be diagnosed as early as 18 months.

According to the World Health Organization, one in every 160 children around the world has an autism spectrum disorder. According to the US Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC), the prevalence of autism spectrum disorder in the United States of America is: In 2020, 1 in 54 children will have an autism spectrum disorder.

جمعية أسر التوحد
How does it happen?

Causes of autism

From what we know now, there is no single cause of autism spectrum disorder. Research suggests that autism arises from the combined presence of these genetic, non-genetic, and environmental factors.It should be noted that the influence of these factors on the likelihood of developing autism does not make it a cause in itself. For example, it is possible to have some genetic changes associated with autism in non-affected people. Also, it is not necessary that someone's exposure to one of these influencing factors contribute to autism spectrum disorder, but it is likely that the vast majority will not be affected.

SAF Feature_Icon

hereditary factors

Research has found that autism is more likely to run in families, as changes that may occur in certain genes increase the risk. If a parent carries one or more of these altered genes, the likelihood of having a child with autism spectrum disorder increases even if one or both parents do not have it. Other times, these genetic changes arise spontaneously in the embryo (embryo) early or in the sperm and/or the egg that makes up the fetus. Again, most genetic changes alone do not cause autism, but simply increase the likelihood of developing the disorder.

SAF Feature_Icon

environmental factors

Research shows that certain environmental influences may increase or reduce the likelihood of developing this disorder in individuals who have a genetic predisposition. More importantly, the increase or decrease of the risk factor remains small/weak in any of the following factors: The probability of infection increases when:

The risk of infection increases when:

  1. The age of either or both parents.
  2. Complications of pregnancy and childbirth (such as: the birth of a premature baby before 26 weeks, the birth of a baby with a birth weight less than the normal range, multiple pregnancies (twins or more...etc).
  3. Pregnancy periods that are less than a year close.

The incidence of infection decreases when taking pregnancy vitamins that contain folic acid before conception, at the stage of fertilization, and during pregnancy.

Vaccination Every family has a different experience of being diagnosed with autism spectrum disorder, which for some coincides with the time their child receives vaccinations. Therefore, researchers conducted a large study in the last two decades to be able to verify whether there was a link between childhood vaccinations and autism spectrum disorder, and the results of this research were clear, confirming that vaccinations do not cause autism spectrum disorder. Brain Biological Differences

How can genetic and non-genetic factors contribute to autism spectrum disorder? Many of these factors have been shown to influence important aspects early during brain development. Some show an effect on the way neurons or neurons communicate with each other, and others show an effect on the way different areas of the brain communicate with each other. Research continues to explore these differences, with a focus on developing therapies and support to improve the quality of life of affected individuals.

SAF Feature_Icon

One in 59 children suffers from

SAF Feature_Icon

40% of children with autism are unable to speak.

SAF Feature_Icon

Males are four times more likely to have autism than females.

SAF
SAF
History

The origins of the term

The term 'autism' was first used in 1911 by psychiatrists. This phrase derives the word from the phrase separate from the others. The first person to identify autism as quantitative behavioral symptoms was a pediatric psychiatrist named 'Leo Kanner' (Leo Kanner).
Diagnosis

Autism spectrum disorder diagnosis

There is no clear medical test to diagnose the disorder, and neither a blood test nor a brain scan can be a conclusive guide to diagnosing autism spectrum disorder. Although researchers are actively trying intensively to develop such tests and diagnostic scales. Currently, clinicians/clinical specialists in diagnosing autism spectrum disorder rely on observing a child's behavior to determine the presence of the main symptoms of autism: communication difficulties, lack of social interaction and repetitive and restrictive behaviors.

The diagnosis of autism spectrum disorder can be done in two steps, as follows:

Developmental examination:

It is a brief examination that indicates whether the child learns basic skills easily or has difficulty in that.

The doctor asks several questions to the child's parents and the child himself during the examination to monitor how he responds in terms of movement, speech and reaction, where the delay in one of these skills is taken into account. .

Full diagnostic evaluation:

It is a comprehensive review, which includes looking at the child's behavior and development and interviewing his family, and also includes a hearing and vision examination, genetic examination, neurological examination, and other medical tests.

In some cases, the doctor may choose to refer the child and their family to a specialist for further diagnosis and assessment. Specialists who are able to do this type of assessment are:

  1. Pediatrician
  2. Neurologist (children's specialty)
  3. Psychiatrist
  4. Psychologist
  5. The team may include: a special education specialist, a speech-language pathologist, and an occupational therapist
جمعية أسر التوحد

Many children's quality of life is greatly improved through a diagnosis that leads to evidence-backed intervention or support that recognizes individual strengths and interests.

Autism spectrum disorder risk test
(M-CHAT) Children's Autism Questionnaire List Test

(16-30 months) is a test to detect and identify children who are at risk of developing autism spectrum disorder, the method is during the periodic medical examination appointments for the child at the age of 18 and 24 months parents are given a checklist test (Children Autism Questionnaire) and asked to answer On 20 "yes or no" questions about the child's social, motor and language skills. Depending on the test result, the clinicians/clinicians use the diagnostic tools to determine whether the child has autism spectrum disorder or not.

Clinicians/clinicians use two types of reliable behavioral tests to diagnose autism spectrum disorder:
  1. Autism Diagnostic Observation Table (ADOS): whereby clinicians/clinicians observe children's behavior and how they integrate and interact in different social situations for up to an hour.
  2. Autism Diagnostic Interview (ADI-R): It is conducted through the parental interview.
Associated Disorders?

Disorders associated with autism spectrum disorder

More than half of people with autism spectrum disorder have four or more co-existing conditions with autism. The types of conditions associated with autism and how they manifest differ from person to person.

Common disorders associated with autism spectrum disorder

In general, the disorders that overlap with autism fall into four categories:

  1. Medical conditions such as: epilepsy, digestive problems, and sleep disorders.
  2. Developmental disorders such as: mental disability, language delay.
  3. Psychological disorders such as: Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD), Obsessive Compulsive Disorder, and Depression.
  4. Genetic disorders such as fragile X syndrome and tuberous sclerosis complex.

Treating autism spectrum disorder is important, as it may help relieve symptoms of autism spectrum disorder and thus improve the quality of life for individuals with autism spectrum disorder. For example, treating sleep problems has behavioral benefits as the number of hours of sleep and quality of sleep can affect the mood of the individual with autism spectrum disorder and the severity of his repetitive behaviors.

جمعية أسر التوحد

Studies have shown that people with autism spectrum disorder have the will to share their surroundings, but they have difficulty communicating and focusing, which leads to a loss of this will and isolation.

SAF
SAF
patterns

interaction

Characteristics of autism spectrum disorder that affect social interaction include difficulty recognizing social cues and telling when to speak or listen, as well as difficult-to-read facial expressions, which leads to social isolation.

Some children with autism spectrum disorder may not be able to communicate using speech or language, and others may have a rich vocabulary and be able to talk about specific topics in great detail.

Autistic children have problems with the meaning and rhythm of words and sentences, and may not be able to understand body language and the meanings of different vocal tones. These difficulties affect the ability of children with autism spectrum disorder to interact with others, especially people of their age.

The following are some of the patterns of language use and behavior that are often found in children with autism spectrum disorder.
Repetitive or static language:

Children with autism often say things that don't make sense or are not related to conversations with others, for example: the child may count one to five times repeatedly in the middle of a conversation that is not related to numbers.

A condition called echo. An echo occurs when a child repeats the words someone has just said, for example: a child may respond to a question by asking the same question. There is a condition called delayed echo in which a child repeats the words heard earlier.

Some children with autism speak in a high-pitched voice, sing a song, or use robot-like speech. Other children use phrases to start a conversation. For example, the child might say "My name is Tom," until you talk to friends or family.

جمعية أسر التوحد
جمعية أسر التوحد
Limited interests and exceptional capabilities

Some children are able to make in-depth one-on-one talk about a topic of interest, although they may not be able to conduct a two-way conversation on the same topic, and others have musical talents or an advanced ability in math calculations.

Delayed language development:

Children with autism spectrum disorder have some speech and language skills, but they are not at the level of normal ability, and their progress is usually uneven. A child with autism may be able to read words before the age of five but may not understand what he has read. A child with autism does not usually respond to other people's speech and may not respond to his name, as a result of this it is sometimes thought that these children have a hearing problem.

A child with autism may be able to read words before the age of five but may not understand what he has read. A child with autism does not usually respond to other people's speech and may not respond to his name, as a result of this it is sometimes thought that these children have a hearing problem.

جمعية أسر التوحد
changes in

the behavior

جمعية أسر التوحد

Through many years of research and medical diagnostic observations, behavioral patterns related to autism have been monitored and recorded, through which several symptoms and traits of autism have been identified.

Anyone considered to be on the autism spectrum is affected by one of the following two main ranges:
  1. Social communication and social interaction: This may include difficulty understanding nonverbal communication such as body language, difficulty understanding when and how to respond appropriately during social interaction, and difficulty developing, understanding and maintaining relationships with others.
  2. Repetitive pattern of behavior: characterized by autism spectrum disorder's frequent use of movement, speech, etc., or easily disturbed by changes in routine and familiar environments, and narrow focus on limited areas of interest.

Autistic people tend to behave in a way that is not socially acceptable and they may have a reason behind it. Medical researchers indicate that the unusual behavior of individuals with autism is related to their inability to focus with the person who is talking to them, or because the person with autism tries to send a message to the other person but is unable to express it, and this is due to the lack of focus and the tendency of the person with autism to Lack of eye contact with the person they are talking to.

In addition, many people with autism may suffer from what is called a severe meltdown, which literally means that the person with autism, tends to scream and tantrums in cases of psychological confusion. This breakdown can be expressed verbally, such as yelling, or physically in ways such as slamming, kicking, and sometimes biting.

Another form of behavior in people with autism may be associated with an inability to cope with a situation that promotes anxiety, which may lead to unusual circumstances and behaviors including, but not limited to, easy loss of patience, difficulty concentrating, difficulty sleeping, depression, or attachment of a specific person or thing.

جمعية أسر التوحد

جمعية أسر التوحد

التوحد ليس بإعاقة

SAF

عن التوحد

اضطراب طيف التوحد

ما هو التوحد

اضطراب طيف التوحد ASD يعود لمجموعة من الحالات التي تتسم بالتحديات أو الصعوبات المتعلقة بالمهارات الاجتماعية، والسلوكيات المتكررة، والتواصل غير اللفظي، بالإضافة إلى القوى والاختلافات فريدة. فنحن نعلم الآن أن التوحد ليس نوع واحد فحسب بل عدة أنواع، والتي يعود سببها لمجموعة من العوامل والتأثيرات الوراثية والبيئية المختلفة.

هو اضطراب نمائي تشمل أعراضه الأساسية على صعوبات في التواصل والتفاعل الاجتماعي وأنماط تكرارية ومحدودة من السلوكيات.

مصطلح "طيف" يعكس مدى التباين الواسع في التحديات والقوى التي يمتلكها كل طفل مصاب بهذا الاضطراب. فسماته الأكثر وضوحا تكاد أن تظهر ما بين سن الثانية والثالثة. وفي بعض الحالات، يمكن تشخيصه في سن مبكر من 18 شهراً.

وفقاً لمنظمة الصحة العالمية: طفل من كل ١٦٠ طفل حول العالم مصاب باضطراب طيف التوحد. ووفقاً لمركز التحكم بالأمراض والوقاية منها الأمريكي (CDC) فإن معدل انتشار اضطراب طيف التوحد في الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية في عام ٢٠٢٠م (طفل من كل ٥٤ طفل) مصاب باضطراب طيف التوحد

جمعية أسر التوحد
كيف يحدث ؟

ماهي مسببات التوحد؟

مما نعرفه الآن فإنه لا يوجد مسبب متفرد للإصابة باضطراب طيف التوحد. وتقترح الأبحاث أن التوحد ينشأ من تواجد هذه العوامل الجينية وغير الجينية والبيئية مجتمعة ويجدر التنويه أن تأثير هذه العوامل على احتمالية الإصابة بالتوحد لا يجعل منها مسببًا بحد ذاتها. فعلى سبيل المثال فإنه من الممكن تواجد بعض التغييرات الجينية المرتبطة بالتوحد لدى غير المصابين به. وكذلك ليس من الضروري أن يساهم تعرض أحدهم لإحدى هذه العوامل المؤثرة أن يؤدي به إلى الإصابة باضطراب طيف التوحد بل على الأرجح أن الغالبية العظمى لن يصابوا.

SAF Feature_Icon

عوامل وراثية

توصلت الأبحاث أن الإصابة بالتوحد ترجح إلى أن تكون وراثية في الأسر، فالتغييرات التي قد تحدث في جينات معينة تزيد من احتمالية الإصابة. فإذا كان أحد الوالدين يحمل إحدى هذه الجينات المتغيرة أو عدة منها، فإن احتمالية إنجاب طفل ذو اضطراب طيف توحد تزداد حتى وإن لم يكن إحدى الوالدين أو كلاهما مصابين به. وفي أحيان أخرى، تنشأ هذه التغييرات الجينية من تلقاء نفسها في الجنين (المضغة) مبكرًا أو في الحيوان المنوي و/أو في البويضة التي تكونان الجنين. مجددًا فإن غالبية التغييرات الجينية لا تسبب التوحد بمفردها، لكنها ببساطه تزيد من احتمالية الإصابة بهذا الاضطراب.

SAF Feature_Icon

عوامل بيئية

تُظهر الأبحاث أن بعض التأثيرات البيئية قد تزيد أو تحد من احتمالية الإصابة بهذا الاضطراب عند الأفراد الذين لديهم قابلية وراثية. والأهم من ذلك، فإن ازدياد عامل الخطر أو نقصانه يظل تأثيره ضئيل/ ضعيف في أي من هذه العوامل التالية:

تزداد احتمالية الإصابة عند:

  1. تقدم عمر كلا الوالدين أو أحدهما.
  2. مضاعفات الحمل والولادة (مثل: ولادة طفل خديج قبل ٢٦ أسبوع، ولادة طفل بوزن أقل من المعدل الطبيعي، تعدد الحمل (توأم أو أكثر... إلخ).
  3. تقارب فترات الحمل والتي تكون أقل من سنة.

تقل نسبة الإصابة عند تناول فيتامينات الحمل التي تحتوي على الفوليك أسيد قبل الحمل، وفي مرحلة التخصيب، وخلال فترة الحمل.

التطعيم إن كل عائلة لديها تجربة مختلفة في تشخيص اضطراب طيف التوحد، والتي تتزامن عند بعضهم مع وقت تلقي طفلهم التطعيمات. لذلك، أجرى الباحثون دراسة واسعة في العقدين الأخيرين ليتسنى لهم التثبت فيما لو وُجد رابط بين تطعيمات مرحلة الطفولة واضطراب طيف التوحد، وكانت نتائج هذا البحث واضحة، أكدت فيها أن التطعيمات لا تسبب اضطراب طيف التوحد. الاختلافات بيولوجية الدماغ

كيف بإمكان العوامل المؤثرة الجينية وغير الجينية أن تساهم في حدوث اضطراب طيف التوحد؟ قد أبدت العديد من هذه العوامل تأثيرًا على جوانب مهمة في وقت مبكر خلال نمو الدماغ. فبعضها يظهر تأثيرًا على طريقة اتصال الخلايا العصبية أو العصبون مع بعضها البعض، والبعض الآخر يظهر تأثيرًا على طريقة اتصال المناطق المختلفة من الدماغ مع بعضها البعض. ولا زالت الأبحاث مستمرة لاستكشاف هذه الاختلافات مع التركيز على تطوير الجانب العلاجي والدعم للتحسين من جودة حياة الأفراد المصابين.

SAF Feature_Icon

واحد من كل 59 طفلاً يعاني من إضطراب التوحّد.

SAF Feature_Icon

40% من الأطفال المصابين بالتوحّد غير قادرين على النطق.

SAF Feature_Icon

الذكور أكثر عرضة للإصابة بالتوّحد عن الإناث بأربع أضعاف.

SAF
SAF
تاريخ

أصول المصطلح

لقد استُخدم مصطلح 'التوحد' للمرة الأولى في عام 1911م من قبل الطبيب النفسي يوجين بلولير حينما كان يعاين بعض المرضى المعتقد أنهم مصابون بمرض الانفصام الشخصي. ولقد استمدت الكلمة ذاتها من العبارة الإغريقية 'أوتوس'، والتي تعني حرفياً 'الذات'، وتقوم هذه العبارة بوصف الحالات التي تميل إلى العزلة عن الآخرين. أول من عرف التوحد كمتلازمة أعراض سلوكية هو طبيب أطفال نفسي يدعي 'ليو كانر' (Leo Kanner).
التشخيص

تشخيص اضطراب طيف التوحد

لا يوجد اختبار طبي واضح لتشخيص الاضطراب، فلا يمكن لتحليل الدم أو المسح الإشعاعي للدماغ أن يكون دليل دامغ لتشخيص اضطراب طيف التوحد. على الرغم من أن الباحثين يحاولون بنشاط مكثف لتطوير مثل هذه الاختبارات ومقاييس التشخيص. في الوقت الحالي، يعتمد الأطباء/ المختصون الإكلينيكيين في تشخيص اضطراب طيف التوحد على ملاحظة سلوك الطفل لتحديد وجود الأعراض الأساسية للتوحد وهي: صعوبات في التواصل، وعدم التفاعل اجتماعياً والسلوكيات التكرارية والمقيدة.

يمكن القيام بتشخيص حالة ذوي اضطراب طيف التوحد عن طريق خطوتين كما يلي:

الفحص النمائي:

هو فحص مختصر يدل على ما إذا كان الطفل يتعلم المهارات الأساسية بسهولة أم لديه صعوبة في ذلك.

يطرح الطبيب عدة أسئلة على ذوي الطفل وعلى الطفل نفسه أثناء الفحص لمراقبة كيفية استجابته من حيث الحركة والكلام وردة الفعل، حيث يؤخذ بعين الاعتبار التأخر في أحد هذه المهارات.

التقييم التشخيصي الكامل:

هو مراجعة شاملة، تشمل النظر إلى سلوك الطفل ونموه وإجراء مقابلة مع أسرته، وتشمل أيضاً فحص السمع والرؤية، والفحص الجيني، والفحص العصبي، والاختبارات الطبية الأخرى.

في بعض الحالات، يمكن أن يختار الطبيب إحالة الطفل وعائلته إلى اخصائي بهدف التشخيص والتقدير الإضافيين، إذ الأخصائيين القادرين على القيام بهذا النوع من التقييم هم:

  1. طبيب نمو أطفال
  2. طبيب مخ وأعصاب (تخصص أطفال)
  3. طبيب نفسي
  4. أخصائي نفسي
  5. وقد يضم الفريق: أخصائي تربية خاصة، أخصائي نطق وتخاطب، وأخصائي علاج وظيفي
جمعية أسر التوحد

تتحسن جودة الحياة لدى الكثير من الأطفال بشكل كبيرمن خلال تشخيص يؤدي إلى تدخل أو مساندة مدعومة بالدلائل والتي من شأنها أن تدرك نقاط القوى الفردية والإهتمامات.

اختبار الكشف عن خطر الاصابة باضطراب طيف التوحد
(M-CHAT) اختبار قائمة استبيان التوحد عند الأطفال

(من عمر ١٦ إلى ٣٠ شهراً) هو اختبار للكشف وتحديد الأطفال الذين هم في خطر الإصابة باضطراب طيف التوحد، الطريقة هي أثناء مواعيد الفحص الطبي الدوري للطفل في عمر ١٨ و ٢٤ شهرًا يتم إعطاء الوالدين اختبار قائمة (استبيان التوحد عند الأطفال) ويطلب منهم الإجابة على ٢٠ سؤال "بنعم أو لا" حول مهارات الطفل الاجتماعية والحركية واللغوية. تبعاً لنتيجة الاختبار، يقوم الأطباء/ المختصون الإكلينيكيين باستخدام الأدوات التشخيصية التي تحدد ما إذا كان الطفل مصاب باضطراب طيف التوحد أم لا.

يستخدم الأطباء/ المختصون الإكلينيكيين نوعين من الاختبارات السلوكية الموثوقة لتشخيص اضطراب طيف التوحد:
  1. جدول الملاحظة التشخيصية للتوحد (ADOS): حيث أن الأطباء/ المختصون الإكلينيكيين يلاحظون سلوك الأطفال وكيفية اندماجهم وتفاعلهم في مواقف اجتماعية مختلفة لمدة تصل إلى ساعة.
  2. المقابلة التشخيصية للتوحد (ADI-R): حيث تتم من خلال المقابلة الوالدية.
أعراض أخري ؟

الاضطرابات مصاحبة لاضطراب طيف التوحد

أكثر من نصف الأشخاص ذوي اضطراب طيف التوحد يعانون من أربعة أو أكثر من الحالات المصاحبة للتوحد. تختلف أنواع الحالات المصاحبة للتوحد وكيفية ظهورها من شخص لآخر.

الاضطرابات الشائعة المصاحبة لاضطراب طيف التوحد

بشكل عام إن الاضطرابات التي تتداخل مع التوحد تندرج إلى أربعة أقسام:

  1. الحالات الطبية مثل: الصرع، مشاكل الجهاز الهضمي، واضطرابات النوم.
  2. الاضطرابات النمائية مثل: الإعاقة العقلية، والتأخر في اللغة.
  3. الاضطرابات النفسية مثل: اضطراب فرط الحركة وتشتت الانتباه (ADHD)، اضطراب الوسواس القهري، والاكتئاب.
  4. الاضطرابات الوراثية مثل: متلازمة كروموسوم إكس الهش، والتصلب الحدبي المعقد.

علاج الاضطرابات المصاحبة للتوحد مهم، لأنه قد يساعد في تخفيف أعراض اضطراب طيف التوحد وبالتالي تحسين جودة حياة الأفراد ذوي اضطراب طيف التوحد. مثلًا: علاج مشاكل النوم، يكون له فوائد سلوكية بحيث يمكن أن يؤثر عدد ساعات النوم وجودة النوم على الحالة المزاجية للفرد ذو اضطراب طيف التوحد وعلى شدة السلوكيات التكرارية لديه.

جمعية أسر التوحد

أظهرت الدراسات أن ذوي اضطراب طيف التوحد لديهم الإرادة لمشاركة محيطهم، لكنهم يواجهون صعوبة في التواصل والتركيز، مما يؤدي لفقد هذه الإرادة والانعزال.

SAF
SAF
أنماط

التفاعل

تشمل الخصائص التي تؤدي إلى اضطراب طيف التوحد والتي تؤثر على التفاعل الاجتماعي، صعوبة في التعرف على الإشارات الاجتماعية ومعرفة وقت التحدث أو الاستماع، بالإضافة إلى تعابير الوجه التي يصعب قراءتها، مما يؤدي إلى العزلة الاجتماعية.

قد لا يتمكن بعض الأطفال الذين يعانون من اضطراب طيف التوحد من التواصل باستخدام الكلام أو اللغة، وقد يكون لدى الآخرين منهم مفردات غنية ويكونون قادرين على التحدث عن مواضيع محددة بتفصيل كبير.

لدى أطفال التوحد مشاكل مع معنى وإيقاع الكلمات والجمل، كما قد يتعذر عليهم فهم لغة الجسد ومعاني النغمات الصوتية المختلفة، حيث تؤثر هذه الصعوبات على قدرة الأطفال المصابين باضطراب طيف التوحد على التفاعل مع الآخرين، خاصةً الأشخاص في سنهم.

فيما يلي بعض أنماط استخدام اللغة والسلوكيات التي توجد غالباً في الأطفال المصابين باضطراب طيف التوحّد.
لغة متكررة أو جامدة:

غالبًا ما يقول أطفال ذوي اضطراب طيف التوحد أشياء لا معنى لها أو لا تتعلق بالمحادثات التي تدور مع الآخرين، على سبيل المثال: قد يحسب الطفل من واحد إلى خمس مرات بشكل متكرر وسط محادثة لا تتعلق بالأرقام.

أو قد يكرر الطفل الكلمات التي سمعها باستمرار وهي حالة تسمى الصدى. يحدث الصدى عندما يكرر الطفل الكلمات التي قالها شخص ما للتو، فعلى سبيل المثال: قد يرد الطفل على سؤال بطرح نفس السؤال.

وهناك حالة تسمى الصدى المتأخر فيها يكرر الطفل الكلمات المسموعة في وقت سابق. يتحدث بعض أطفال ذوي اضطراب طيف التوحد بصوت عالي النغمة أو يغنون أغنية أو يستخدمون خطابًا يشبه الروبوت، حيث يستخدم أطفال آخرون عبارات لبدء محادثة، وعلى سبيل المثال: قد يقول الطفل "اسمي توم"، حتى تحدثه مع الأصدقاء أو العائلة.

جمعية أسر التوحد
جمعية أسر التوحد
مصالح محدودة وقدرات استثنائية

بعض الأطفال قادرين على عمل حديث فردي متعمق حول موضوع يحمل اهتماماتهم، على الرغم من أنهم قد لا يتمكنون من إجراء محادثة ثنائية الاتجاه حول نفس الموضوع، ولدى الآخرين منهم مواهب موسيقية أو قدرة متقدمة في حسابات الرياضيات.

تأخر في النمو اللغوي:

لدى أطفال ذوي اضطراب طيف التوحد بعض مهارات التحدث واللغة، لكنها ليست بمستوى القدرة العادية، وعادة ما يكون تقدمهم غير متكافئ..

وقد يتمكن الطفل المصاب بالتوحد من قراءة الكلمات قبل سن الخامسة ولكنه قد لا يفهم ما قرأه. ولا يستجيب طفل التوحد عادة لخطاب الآخرين وقد لا يرد على أسمه، نتيجة لذلك يُعتقد في بعض الأحيان أن هؤلاء الأطفال يعانون من مشكلة في السمع.

جمعية أسر التوحد
التغيرات في

السلوك

جمعية أسر التوحد

خلال سنوات عديدة من الأبحاث والمراقبات التشخيصية الطبية، لقد تم رصد وتسجيل أنماط سلوكية لها صلة بالتوحد حيث من خلالها تم التعرف على عوارض وصفات عدة للتوحد.

يتأثر كل من يعتبر ضمن حدود أطياف التوحد بأحد النطاقين الأساسيين التاليين:
  1. التواصل الاجتماعي والتفاعل الاجتماعي: وقد يشمل صعوبة في فهم التواصل غير اللفظي مثل لغة الجسد بالإضافة إلى صعوبة فهم بتوقيت وكيفية الاستجابة بشكل مناسب أثناء التفاعل الاجتماعي، وصعوبة في تطوير العلاقات مع الآخرين وفهمها والحفاظ عليها.
  2. نمط متكرر في السلوك: ويتميّز باستخدام ذوي اضطراب طيف التوحد للحركة أو الكلام أو غيرهم بشكل متكرر، أو الانزعاج بسهولة من التغييرات التي تطرأ على البيئة الروتينية وعلى البيئة المألوفة ويبدي تركيزًا ضيقاً على مجالات الاهتمام المحدودة.

يميل الأشخاص الذين يعانون من التوحد إلى التصرف بطريقة غير مقبولة اجتماعياً ويمكن أن يكون لديهم سبب وراء ذلك. فيشير الباحثون الطبيون إلى تعلق السلوك غير المعتاد من الأفراد المصابين بالتوحد بعدم قدرتهم على التركيز مع الشخص الذي يتحدث إليهم، أو لأن الشخص المصاب بالتوحد يحاول إرسال رسالة إلى الشخص الآخر ولكنه غير قادر على التعبير عنها، و هذا بسبب قلة التركيز وميل الشخص المصاب بالتوحد إلى عدم الاتصال البصري بالشخص الذي يتحدثون إليه.

بالإضافة إلى ذلك قد يعاني العديد من الأشخاص المصابين بالتوحد من ما يسمى بالانهيار الشديد، وهو ما يعني حرفياً أن الشخص المصاب بالتوحد، يميل إلى الصراخ ونوبات الغضب في حالات الإرباك النفسي. ويمكن التعبير عن هذا الانهيار لفظياً مثل الصراخ، أو جسدياً بطرق مثل الانتقاد والركل والعض أحياناً.

قد يرتبط شكل آخر من أشكال سلوك الأشخاص المصابين بالتوحد بعدم القدرة على التعامل مع الموقف الذي يعزز القلق، مما قد يؤدي هذا إلى ظروف وسلوكيات غير عادية بما في ذلك، على سبيل المثال لا الحصر، فقدان الصبر بسهولة وصعوبة التركيز وصعوبة النوم والاكتئاب، أو التعلق بأشخاص أو شيء محدد.

جمعية أسر التوحد